Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Quick Links Skip to Content Skip to Footer Skip To Left Navigation
CSI Coronavirus and CARES Act Information CLOSE ALERT

Social Science and Humanities Symposium

March 12, 2020 - March 13, 2020

08:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Herrett Center Rick Allen Room

$65

Anyone

Register now!

An Exploration of Women's Suffrage: The 19th Amendment at 100

The CSI Social Sciences & Humanities Symposium will explore the history and implications of the 19th Amendment and the Women's Suffrage Movement on March 12 and 13, 2020. Day one will examine the full context of the amendment. Day two will consider the implications and impact in contemporary America.

For teachers and students alike the cost of $65 will cover registration and food. To register visit MyCSI and choose either HUMA 199A C01 or SOCY 199A C01, for continuing professional development or for the student who needs an additional transcript credit. Scholarships are available to cover the cost of the credit.

Community members who would like to attend this symposium can register by visiting csi.edu/sshs. There will also be a free community humanities presentation called Handmaid's Tale from 6 - 8 p.m. on March 12, in Fine Arts 119. 

For more information, please contact one of the people listed below. We appreciate your support!

Samra Culum sculum@csi.edu 
Perri Gardner pgardner@csi.edu 
Kerry Koontz kkoontz@csi.edu 
Kim Madsen Dill kmadsen@csi.edu 
Denyee Matthews dmatthews@csi.edu 
Matt Reynolds mreynolds@csi.edu 
Russ Tremayne rtremayne@csi.edu 
Justin Vipperman jvipperman@csi.edu 

When:
March 12, 2020 - March 13, 2020
08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Where:
Herrett Center Rick Allen Room
Cost:
$65
Audience:
Anyone
Contact:
Matt Reynolds
(208) 732-6861
mreynolds@csi.edu